Corona pandemic

The museum island Schloss Gottorf is open. We have compiled all the important information for your visit HERE. As we are currently only allowed to allow admission to a limited number of guests at the same time, please contact our service before your visit to reserve a ticket: +49 (0) 4621 813 222, service@landesmuseen.sh

schliessen
Springe zum Hauptbereich
All State Museums in Schleswig-HolsteinAll State Museums in SH

Contact persons

Museum für Archäologie Schloss Gottorf
Schlossinsel 1
24837 Schleswig

Museum Management
(authorised Director)
Dr. Ralf Bleile
ralf.bleile@landesmuseen.sh

Secretary’s office
Günna Schneeweiß
+49 (0)4621 813 201
guenna.schneeweiss@landesmuseen.sh

Visitors’ service
Information, reservation, booking
+49 (0) 4621 813 222
service@landesmuseen.sh

 

Specialist areas

(Borrowing inquiries, academic processing of findings)

Bronze Age/ Stone Age  
Dr. Mechtild Freudenberg
mechtild.freudenberg@landesmuseen.sh

Iron Age
Dr. Angelika Abegg-Wigg
angelika.abegg-wigg@landesmuseen.sh

Viking Age / Middle Ages
Dr. Volker Hilberg
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Ethnological collection
Dr. Mechtild Freudenberg
mechtild.freudenberg@landesmuseen.sh

 

Service

Specialist archaeological library
Maike Tessars
maike.tessars@landesmuseen.sh

Archaeological Museum Schloss Gottorf collections
(depot, preservation)
Dr. Joachim Schultze
joachim.schultze@landesmuseen.sh

Documentation archive
Dr. Volker Hilberg (legacies, local files)
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Image rights
Dr. Volker Hilberg
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Editing academic publications
Dr. Angelika Abegg-Wigg
angelika.abegg-wigg@landesmuseen.sh

PR
Frank Zarp (Manager)
+49 (0) 4621 813-208
+49 (0) 170 336 1424
frank.zarp@landesmuseen.sh

Silke Philipsen
+49 (0) 4621 813-196
silke.philipsen@landesmuseen.sh
(Mo, Di, Do, Fr 8-13 Uhr)

Schleswig-Holstein State Museums
schliessen
Nach oben scrollen