Important information for your visit

The central access road to the Museum Island is being repaired. Please inform yourself HERE (LAGEPLAN) about the diversion. Travelling by bus and train: Schleihallenbrücke bus stop plus around under 15 minutes on foot.


The Gottorf Globe and Baroque Garden are on winter break and will not reopen until 29 March 2024.

close
Jump to main area
All State Museums in Schleswig-HolsteinAll State Museums in SH

Contact persons

Museum für Archäologie Schloss Gottorf
Schlossinsel 1
24837 Schleswig

Director

Dr. Ralf Bleile
ralf.bleile@landesmuseen.sh

Secretary’s office
Günna Schneeweiß
+49 (0)4621 813 201
guenna.schneeweiss@landesmuseen.sh

Visitors’ service
Information, reservation, booking
+49 (0) 4621 813 222
service@landesmuseen.sh

Specialist areas

(Borrowing inquiries, academic processing of findings)

Stone Age
Dr. Mara-Julia Weber
mara.weber@landesmuseen.sh

Bronze Age  
Dr. Mechtild Freudenberg
mechtild.freudenberg@landesmuseen.sh

Iron Age
Dr. Angelika Abegg-Wigg
angelika.abegg-wigg@landesmuseen.sh

Viking Age / Middle Ages
Dr. Volker Hilberg
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Ethnological collection
Dr. Mechtild Freudenberg
mechtild.freudenberg@landesmuseen.sh

Service

Specialist archaeological library
Maike Tessars
maike.tessars@landesmuseen.sh

Archaeological Museum Schloss Gottorf collections
(depot, preservation)
Dr. Joachim Schultze
joachim.schultze@landesmuseen.sh

Documentation archive
Dr. Volker Hilberg (legacies, local files)
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Image rights
Dr. Volker Hilberg
volker.hilberg@landesmuseen.sh

Editing academic publications
Dr. Angelika Abegg-Wigg
angelika.abegg-wigg@landesmuseen.sh

PR
Frank Zarp (Manager)
+49 (0) 4621 813-208
+49 (0) 170 336 1424
frank.zarp@landesmuseen.sh

Silke Philipsen
+49 (0) 4621 813-196
silke.philipsen@landesmuseen.sh

Schleswig-Holstein State Museums
schliessen
Scroll up